GlassDharma

The most annoying thing in the world? (Aside from loud chewers, that is.) Plastic straws! They’re everywhere! I always tell waiters I don’t want a straw, but it seems that so often one appears anyway.

A big problem for me is that I *want* a straw. Yes, it’s true. I like my drinks to be cold, but I have sensitive teeth and the ice or cold drink against them hurts! So it pains me (literally) to request the straw be left out of my drink.

The solution? GlassDharma! I’ve finally put in an order for my straws. I ordered a set of four straws (one for me and three for potential gifts or back-ups), each 8″ by 9.5 mm. The set comes with a brush that’s small enough to clean the inside of the straw. (FYI – The set of four straws, brush and shipping all came to $35 total. Not too shabby, me thinks.)

The straws are made out of borosilicate glass (think Pyrex), a super-strong glass that’s resistant to thermal shock (so you can use them with hot or cold bevvies).

I’ll be sure to post a review once they arrive!

About Stephanie

I'm a Vancouverite, a free-spirited yogi, an accidental vegan, a tree-hugger, a teacher, an athlete, an artist, a soul rebel and a very, very lucky girl.
This entry was posted in Products. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

