T-26 days!

Less than four weeks to go now! I can’t believe my challenge is coming up so soon. Am I nervous? No… I’m freaking out!! I’m still insanely worried about food. I’m the laziest cook ever! I hate cooking. Baking I love, but I can’t exactly survive on wheat-free vegan cupcakes! (Or can I..??)

Also, the grocery store by my condo just closed. My car is offline for the time being (for money/fitness/environmental reasons) so I’m forced to walk or take the bus… neither of which is easy to do with bags of groceries. Easy food is my weakness and plastic-free food is anything but easy! At least when starting out!

I’m still working away on my Christmas gifts and will post after the holidays about what I’ve been making! I can’t say yet in case my family reads this. I’ll have to borrow a camera to take some photos before Christmas, too.

I’ve been a busy bee lately because of the holidays. I spent Friday night catching up with my friend Paige (lots of girl talk – good for the soul!), all day Saturday with my best friend Jenny and then had Chanukah dinner with my friend Matt’s family on Saturday. Good fun! The food, as always with Jewish cooking, was incredible and I was honoured to have been part of the ceremonies. I finished up report cards yesterday and then went to White Spot with Kim for dinner. Yum! I brought my glass straw, which I love, and even Kim decided to request “no straw” in her water! One small step…  😉

Alright, I’m going off on a tangent here, perhaps because I’m feeling muddled and lost. Will write more soon when there’s something more to write about! Later, friends!

About Stephanie

I'm a Vancouverite, a free-spirited yogi, an accidental vegan, a tree-hugger, a teacher, an athlete, an artist, a soul rebel and a very, very lucky girl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to T-26 days!

  1. Ana says:

    Just to let you know that I’ll be here, following and reading about your journey!
    You go!

    xoxo,
    Ana
    p.s. Haven’t had a straw in ages! =)

Leave a Reply

