Just a few wee updates.

I have sad news to announce. It appears that my new pets have all died. Yes, after only three weeks in my home, I have killed all 500 of my wormies. 😦  My guess is that there wasn’t enough coarse dirt in the bin (which is necessary for them to digest food) and that’s what led to their untimely demise. Sigh.

In other news, I had to my GlassDharma straw with me at my staff party last night and it seemed to spark some interest! I didn’t get all preachy (I don’t think) but mentioned how I’m going plastic-free and that I made my portable utensil thingy so I wouldn’t have to waste straws, plastic forks, etc. That sparked a convo on our green winter concert potluck happening tomorrow at school. (Families bring their own dishes, cutlery and cups to the potluck.) Very cool stuff! I feel things brewing.  🙂

About Stephanie

I'm a Vancouverite, a free-spirited yogi, an accidental vegan, a tree-hugger, a teacher, an athlete, an artist, a soul rebel and a very, very lucky girl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just a few wee updates.

  1. carmel maher says:

    Wow, that’s sad. Ok, no hamsters for you!! Merry Christmas Steph!

Leave a Reply

