Day 2.

It’s Day 2 and while I doubt I’ll write an update every single day (because that would just be boring), I figured I would write something today.

Today I went out with my friends Paige and Colin to the Lululemon Lab to donate all my toiletries. Well, turns out that despite what I was originally told, they’re no longer accepting donations! I had to take my huge bag o’ stuff home and will try to deliver it directly to the WISH Drop-In Centre later in the week. FYI – The WISH ctr accepts donations on Fridays and Saturdays after 4pm.

I bought a steamed soy milk at Starbucks, using my reusable glass mug, and a book at Book Warehouse, using my reusable bag. Nothing too exciting there.

The big problem for me today is that I have no food in my apartment! I’m busy making soy milk right now (go to my ‘how to’ section for directions) but other than that, crackers and a few other odds and ends, I really have nothing edible. Tomorrow I’ll try to make it over to Granville market to get some food.

And that is that!

About Stephanie

I'm a Vancouverite, a free-spirited yogi, an accidental vegan, a tree-hugger, a teacher, an athlete, an artist, a soul rebel and a very, very lucky girl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 2.

  1. carmel maher says:

    I’m looking forward to hearing a lot from you as I’m sure many are. Keep the faith and know that we are all supportive of you and of what you are doing. That being said….please don’t starve! I think you need to find a BFF that can really cook for you. Stay fist in the air strong Stephanie.

Leave a Reply

