I’ve had one more infraction to report on since day 3. I’m a huge oatmeal fan. I’ve eaten oatmeal for the majority of my breakfasts for as long as I can remember. However, after doing a few experiments over the past few weeks, I’ve discovered that my oats must have gluten in them because I appear to be having reactions after eating oatmeal for breakfast!
Unfortunately, the only oats I’ve found that can claim 100% to be gluten-free are ones that are pre-packaged in plastic. So, those are out! I decided to make a big batch of rice pudding to have for breakfast during the week but needed vanilla. All the lids were the same size (small) so I figured at least I could minimize the plastic by at least getting the largest glass bottle of vanilla that the store had.
Is it possible to find vanilla (or other extracts) without a plastic lid?