New products for me!

I just got home from spending the weekend in Victoria with my folks. My immediate and extended family had dinner plans for my brother’s (early) birthday last night and I decided a few days ago to go over for it.

I love Victoria because there are so many options for me food-wise. There’s a new restaurant downtown called West Coast Waffles that serves gluten-free waffles (!!) so my friend Brie and I decided to get together and check it out. It was yum!

After lunch, we walked around downtown for a bit. I bought a few things (a new German book, gluten-free black licorice), but the big stop was for shampoo! I finally finished the last of my pre-challenge shampoo and I needed to get some bulk shampoo that isn’t in a plastic container.

Lush it was! My hair and scalp are both really dry during the winter so I bought two different shampoo bars. One was made with cade oil, which reeks of camp fire initially, but thankfully the smell doesn’t stick around! (The website promotes that shampoo with the tagline, “The scent of freshly made tar.” Ha!) The other is a jasmine conditioning bar. I used them tonight and love them; I’d definitely buy more bulk shampoo from Lush and would also recommend their bulk deodorant bars, which smell awesome.

I’m normally not a big Lush fan, but for plastic-free toiletries, they’re certainly the way to go these days as I have no clue where else to buy that stuff. (That said, if you know of any place that sells bulk plastic-free toiletries, please let me know!)

 

About Stephanie

I'm a Vancouverite, a free-spirited yogi, an accidental vegan, a tree-hugger, a teacher, an athlete, an artist, a soul rebel and a very, very lucky girl.
This entry was posted in Products and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New products for me!

  1. Lucky for me – they understand the needs of someone with Celiac and they assert that they will prepare food on a cleaned grill and pan to avoid cross-contamination.

  2. Stacy says:

    I just bought shampoo and deodorant from chagrinvalleysoapandcraft.com. LOVE them!

Leave a Reply

