Third time’s a charm…

Well, folks, it’s been quite the year (and a half)! I fell off the plastic-free wagon big time this year.  😦  I did pretty well with my plastic-free life up until last year (I even found a great all-natural, refillable toothpaste) but 2014 has been choppy. I did manage to plan and pull off a totally plastic-free wedding! (That was easy, though.) I did a huge move to a new home using FrogBox instead of cardboard boxes (love and *highly* recommend them). And, I’ve still been making a lot of my own bath products – shampoo (which I can’t seem to get a grip on), deodorant and face wash being the main ones.

But, I’ve found myself buying bottled orange juice on the rare occasion or not bringing my reusable take-out containers when I get sushi.

So, my plan is to go back to plastic-free in full force come mid-January (after returning from a honeymoon backpacking in South America). I’ve roped my husband into it, in exchange for joining him in a new fitness plan. He’s a great supporter of my natural lifestyle, but I just hope I can get him to quit his weekly Slurpee habit!  😉

There are a few plastic- or even garbage-free areas I never quite got a handle on, despite holding strong for a few years. These I’ll be broaching in upcoming posts. Until then, here’s to new beginnings!

(And YES, I hope to be posting again more regularly – aside from during my trip south – in order to have some accountability!)

About Stephanie

I'm a Vancouverite, a free-spirited yogi, an accidental vegan, a tree-hugger, a teacher, an athlete, an artist, a soul rebel and a very, very lucky girl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment